Let the journey begin!

Tonight is the night before my year of service with JVC Northwest begins and there are so many thoughts, feelings, and worries going through my head all at once! I cannot wait to embark on this experience but as with anything new, there are many mixed messages going through my brain but hopefully I will be put at ease after getting to Orientation tomorrow. We have five days of orientation/training before being sent to our respective sites and that should definitely answer some of the questions I have and clear some things up. The unknown is always somewhat intimidating but is often accompanied by excitement, especially when one is as passionate about what they are doing as I am. I can’t wait to further develop my passions and maybe even find some new ones! (I’m thinking dogsled racing might be a good one…)

I am so thankful for everything that my family and friends have done to help me get to where I am today and all of the support they have given me! I can’t imagine my life without all of their love, words of wisdom, laughter, and encouragement, and I can’t even put into words how appreciative I am for each and every one of them.

I’m supposed to be leaving for the airport in 2 hours but I am too hyped up to even consider sleep so I think I’m going to try and mentally prepare a bit more, repack my backpack one last time, and play some Candy Crush to ease my nerves. Next time I blog, I will likely be in Alaska! (EEK!)

<3 Mere

Standard

One thought on “Let the journey begin!

  1. One should always place their trust in God and ‘try’ to never fear the unknown. I have found Alaskans outside of the cities to be honest and for the most part accepting of outsiders. I can promise you that Alaska is a place touched by the hand of God.

Leave a Reply

